top of page

There are currently four MMI branches, each with its own work schedule. The mountain landscape varies from county to county. The nature of the work undertaken varies from repairs to mountain tracks and trails to water management systems, clearing out vegetation and drains to the construction of stiles and even repairs to existing bridges. Quite a variety of approaches in a mixed wilderness settings need to be considered and factored into project specifications. All undertakings, while taken very seriously, are carried out good humouredly and with a sense of fun. Work days are held over the weekend on either a Saturday or Sunday commencing in February and working through to November when daylight gets shorter. Work schedules can be liable to change due to adverse weather conditions or unforeseen circumstances. We’d really like to hear from you so commit today to joining us for a professional but fun-filled work day giving something back to the hills.

Gathering for Work Day.jpg

MOUNTAIN  MEITHEAL SOUTH-EAST

North and South Galtees area

MMSE is a branch of Mountain Meitheal Ireland (MMI) that works primarily in North and South Galtees, Tipperary. The work schedule starts in March through to November. We meet monthly. To have your email address added to our mailing list click the following link.

Email: mountainmeithealsoutheast@gmail.com

Follow us on Facebook.

  • Facebook

2023 dates coming soon

February: 
March: 
April: 
May: 
June: 
July: 
August: 
September: 
October: 
November:

Branches & Workdates: Welcome
MMDW work.jpg

MOUNTAIN MEITHEAL  DUBLIN/WICKLOW

MMDW is a branch of Mountain Meitheal Ireland (MMI) that works primarily in the Dublin/Wicklow area.

The work schedule starts in February through to November.

We meet twice monthly alternating between Saturdays and Sundays.  

To have your email address added to our mailing list click the following link.

Email: mountainmeithealdublinwicklow@gmail.com

Follow us on Facebook

  • Facebook

Sunday 26th Feb

Saturday 11th March

Sunday 26th March

Saturday 8th April

Sunday 23rd April

Saturday 6th May

Sunday 21st May

Saturday 3rd June

Sunday 18th June

Saturday 1st July

Sunday 16th July

Saturday 29th July

Sunday 13th August

Saturday 26th August

Sunday 10th September

Saturday 23rd September

Sunday 8th October

Saturday 21st October

Sunday 5th November

Saturday 18th November

Branches & Workdates: Who We Are
Anchor 3
Anchor 4

MOUNTAIN  MEITHEAL  NORTH-WEST

MMNW.JPG

Sligo, Leitrim and Roscommon

MMNW is a branch of Mountain Meitheal Ireland that works primarily in the Sligo, Leitrim and Roscommon counties. The work schedule starts in March through to November. We meet fortnightly. To have your email address added to our mailing list click the following link 


Email: mountainmeithealnorthwest@gmail.com

Follow us on Facebook.

  • Facebook

2023 dates coming soon

Branches & Workdates: Programs
Mucky work

MOUNTAIN  MEITHEAL WEST

Anchor 2

GALWAY/CLARE AREA

MMW is a branch of Mountain Meitheal Ireland that works primarily in the Galway and Clare counties. The work schedule starts in March through to November. We meet monthly, mainly on Sundays. To have your email address added to our mailing list click the following link.


Email: mountainmeithealwest@gmail.com

Follow us on Facebook.

2023 dates coming soon

  • Facebook

The MMWest  schedule is subject to change depending on weather conditions or the urgency of repair work in our area. Please email us to confirm the workday location beforehand.

Branches & Workdates: What We Do
Anchor 1
Anchor 2
Melleray MM

MELLERAY MOUNTAIN  MEITHEAL

Waterford

 

Email us for more information.

Email: melleraymountainmeitheal@gmail.com

2023 dates coming soon

Ready for a day's work_edited.jpg

2023 dates coming soon

bottom of page